Master's Programme in Computer, Communication and Information Sciences

Department of Computer Science offers courses in seven Computer, Communication and Information Sciences (CCIS) majors:

The majors are related to all research areas of the department.

Honours Programme

High-performing students from all majors can be selected to the department’s Honours Programme giving them a possibility to work part-time in a research group during the MSc studies.

Doctoral track

The majors of Machine Learning, Data Science and Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science have also a competitive doctoral track where a limited number of top students can be admitted. Students selected to the doctoral track can have their studies tailored towards pursuing PhD studies and can start working towards a PhD in one of the department’s research groups already during their Master studies.

Page content by: communications-cs [at] aalto [dot] fi (Department of Computer Science) | Last updated: 29.11.2017.