Master's Thesis presentations

Instruction for the Master’s Thesis presentation


During a thesis presentation occasion there is normally more than one presentation.
The habit is not to leave during other people's presentations. In the conference room
there is a television projector, network connection and a mark-pen board. You may
want to come a little bit earlier to check your connection and test your device (laptop
etc). If you need to borrow a laptop for your presentation please contact the person
you enrolled to.

The length of a presentation is 15 to 20 minutes. After the presentation 10 minutes is
reserved for discussion.

To get your professor’s signature after the presentation, please print out the form
“Presentation of the Master’s thesis” (under the title Forms / Forms for Master's thesis  https://into.aalto.fi/display/enmastersci/Forms).

Master's Thesis presentation days:

Autumn 2017:

  • Tue 08.08.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A106 CS building
  • Wed 09.08.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A211 CS building
    - only for students whom are going to graduate in August (despite of 31.07.2017 DL-date)
    Meetings of Study Council: CCIS Mon 28.08., INF Tue 22.08., LifeTech. Mon 21.08.2017
     
  • Tue 12.09.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A106 CS building   FULL
  • Thu 14.09.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A211 CS building   FULL
  • Tue 19.09.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A346 CS building
    Meetings of Study Council: CCIS Mon 02.10., INF Tue 03.10.2017, LifeTech.
     
  • Tue 03.10.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A106 CS building
  • Thu 05.10.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A211 CS building
  • Tue 10.10.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A346 CS building
    Meetings of Study Council: CCIS Mon 23.10., INF Tue 07.11., LifeTech. Mon 23.10.2017
     
  • Tue 21.11.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A106 CS building   FULL
  • Tue 21.11.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A142 CS building   FULL
  • Thu 23.11.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A211 CS building   FULL
  • Thu 23.11.2017, at 13:30-17, meeting room A106 CS building   FULL
  • Tue 28.11.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A346 CS building   FULL
  • Tue 28.11.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A142 CS building   FULL
  • Tue 28.11.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A106 CS building
    Meetings of Study Council: CCIS Mon 11.12., INF Tue 12.12., LifeTech. Mon 11.12.2017
  • Thu 07.12.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A211 CS building
  • Thu 12.12.2017, at 14-17, meeting room A346 CS building
    - only for students whom are going to graduate in January
    Meetings of Study Council: CCIS Mon 22.01., INF Tue 23.01., LifeTech. Mon 22.01.2018
     

Students agree on the time and place for the presentation with her/his Master's Thesis supervisor (prof.).

Enroll one week before test day to Tiina Hartikainen (tiina.hartikainen [at] aalto [dot] fi).

Students should also send the following information:
Topic of the Thesis (in language of the Thesis) and name of the Thesis supervisor (prof.) to Tiina Hartikainen (tiina.hartikainen [at] aalto [dot] fi).

Tiina Hartikainen makes the arrangements for the presentations.

Page content by: communications-cs [at] aalto [dot] fi (Department of Computer Science) | Last updated: 20.11.2017.